Tuesday, February 26, 2008

BAD haircut!

Did I mention that I got what is quite possibly the worst haircut of my life the other day?
I am not kidding. My hair was WAY too long, so I went into this salon and asked for a very severe A-line where the hair is wedged and tapered at the nape, sculpted around the occipital bone and then long in front well past my chin. I came out with the most UN-SEVERE, boring, lopsided, short-short (just barely covering my ears, no where near my jaw even, let alone my chin) Dutchboy haircut ever! Normally I go get my haircut and then come home and fix it up to what I asked for. This time there is literally nothing left to work with. I could just cut it all off and have a super butch cut, but then I would have to wait past all those horrid awkward growing out stages, one of which looks exactly like what I have now! Nope, there is nothing to do but wait three or four months. Oh well, thanks be to (insert deity here) that hair grows. And no, I don't think I will take a photo of the catastrophe.

No.

It's A New Dawn, It's A New Day...

And I'm Feeling Good.